Negative Space Has Never Been So Posi

We spent the better part of the last 2 days in the studio with super-engineer John Delzappo (whom you may know from his righteous duo Clan of the Cave Bear), pounding out jams for an as-yet-to-be-announced release . . . Things went pretty much as we planned: AWESOME!

We can't wait to finish up vocals and the final mix in the next week or so (depending on ours and John's availabilities).

Here's a snap shot of Chuck Right, laying down some Craig Ahead-worthy righteous jams:

And here's a "complete" list of new songs we laid down:

  1. Alert
  2. Clean Break
  3. Clear Your Head
  4. You Sink
  5. That's Not You
  6. Our World
  7. Searching For Meaning

This brings our song count up to 12, which more than betters a couple projects I've been apart of in the past. Now don't forget all these titles are considered Works In Progress until you see em on vinyl or plastic, yo -- and there may be a super secret cover (or 2) to be leaked out as time moves on . . . But don't hold us to anything!

Pics from the Let Down show will be posted shortly . . . Thanks so much again to Jeff Gray for fighting through the mortar fire to snap a few . . .


1 comment:

georgec said...

can wait to hear all the new recordings